Children's activities

Childrens activities

Lee Valley Riding Centre is a great place for kids to start their journey to being a confident rider or continue to develop their riding skills and knowledge. With a variety of lessons and activities, children can start as young as 5 years old all the way up until the adult riding age of 16 years. 

 

Have a go
Have a Go

Family Have a Go

Children and adults will experience horse riding for the first time in a safe and calm environment. They'll learn from the very basics of how to mount a horse to walking with confidence.

Price

£14 per person

Session dates and times

Sessions run at various times on weekdays from 24 July and on selected dates in August. Call us on 020 8556 2629 for more information or to book.

Session dates and times
Tuesday 25 July - 14:00 and 14:30 Thursday 10 August - 11:00, 11:30, 14:00, 14:30
Wednesday 26 July - 14:00 and 14:30 Friday 11 August - 11:00, 11:30, 14:00, 14:30
Thursday 27 July - 11:00, 11:30, 16:00, 16:30 Friday 18 August - 11:00, 11:30
Friday 28 July - 11:00, 11:30, 16:00, 16:30 Monday 21 August - 11:00, 11:30, 14:00, 14:30
Monday 31 July - 11:00, 11:30, 15:00, 15:30 Wednesday 23 August - 11:00, 11:30
Tuesday 1 August - 14:00, 14:30 Thursday 24 August - 11:00, 11:30, 14:00, 14:30
Wednesday 2 August - 11:00, 11:30, 14:00, 14:30 Friday 25 August - 11:00, 11:30, 14:00, 14:30
Thursday 3 August - 11:00, 11:30, 14:00, 14:30 Tuesday 29 August - 14:00, 14:30
Friday 4 August - 11:00, 11:30 Wednesday 30 August - 11:00, 11:30, 14:00, 14:30
Monday 7 August - 11:00, 11:30, 14:00, 14:30 Thursday 31 August - 11:00, 11:30, 14:00, 14:30
Tuesday 8 August - 14:00, 14:30 Friday 1 September - 11:00, 11:30, 14:00, 14:30
Wednesday 9 August - 11:00, 11:30, 14:00, 14:30  

To book

Call us on 020 8556 2629 to book your spot. Spaces are limited to 6 per session, so please book in advance to avoid disappointment.

Horseriding
Own a pony

Own a Pony day

Get hands-on experience in all aspects of horse care such as grooming, handling and putting on saddles and bridles. Once the horses are ready, they'll enjoy a half an hour ride on their pony. Sessions are aimed at children aged 7 and up.

Price

£50 per person

Session dates and times

Monday 24 July - 10:00 - 14:00

Tuesday 25 July - 10.00 - 14:00

Thursday 27 July - 10:00 - 14:00

Wednesday 30 August - 10:00 - 14:00

Friday 1 September - 10:00 - 14:00

To book

Call us on 020 8556 2629 to book your spot. Please book in advance to avoid disappointment.

owna pony
Mini Own a Pony

Mini Own a Pony day

Mini Own a Pony sessions give your little ones aged 5-8 years old the chance to really experience what it's like owning a pony. Children will have fun and gain confidence being around ponies on this two hour course and will receive qualified instruction throughout while grooming, tacking up and riding.

Price

£30 per person

Session dates and times

Wednesday 26 July - 10:00 - 12:00

Friday 28 July - 10:00 - 12:00

Friday 4 August - 14:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 29 August - 10:00 - 12:00

Thursday 31 August - 10:00 - 12:00

To book

Call us on 020 8556 2629 to book your spot. Spaces are limited to 10 per session, so please book in advance to avoid disappointment.

Pony Club

Pony Club

Anyone can join the UK Pony Club – take a look at pcuk.org for details. Pony Club members who regularly ride at Lee Valley Riding Centre are eligible to join the Lee Valley Pony Club, who meet once a week. Pony Club is about much more than just riding – children learn about caring for a horse too, with achievement badges covering subjects like feeding, equipment, pony behavior and grooming.

Brilliant Birthday Parties

Brillian birthday parties

How cool is this? A birthday party at the centre with up to 15 friends and horses too! 

Children of 5 to 15 years can celebrate a birthday on horseback on Saturday afternoons at 16:15 or Sunday mornings at 10:00. The centre can accommodate four to 16 children and our café can provide birthday tea, or you can bring your own to eat in the picnic area. Please note, these parties are highly popular, so we encourage parents to book at least a month in advance for a brilliant birthday to remember!

Prices start from £17.50 per child without catering and £25 per child with catering.

For more information click here

Book now

Call us on 020 8556 2629 or email ridingcentre@vibrantpartnerships.co.uk

Plan their next party

Promotions

|

Contact us

|

Lee Valley Riding Centre

Lea Bridge Road
Leyton
London E10 7QL
Cookies are used on this website to ensure that we give you the best experience possible.
By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies. Information on our use of cookies.