Children's activities

Childrens activities

Lee Valley Riding Centre is a great place for kids to start their journey to being a confident rider or continue to develop their riding skills and knowledge. With a variety of lessons and activities, children can start as young as 5 years old all the way up until the adult riding age of 16 years. 

 

Meet the Minis

Meet the Minis

Come and meet our mini horses, Charlotte & Sugar. A great introduction for younger children to build confidence around ponies, or for teens and adults to have some fun. Book a 30 minute session on weekdays anytime before 16:00 and spend time grooming, plaiting and taking photos with our miniature ponies.

Essential information

  • Minimum of 2 people per session and maximum of 6 people
  • Sessions are subject to availability and must be booked in advance
  • Suitable for ages three plus to adults
Meet the Minis

Price

Just £17.50 per person

Summer Holiday session dates and times

Tuesday 23 July at 13:30

Wednesday 24 July at 13:30

Tuesday 30 July at 13:30

Wednesday 31 July at 13:30

Tuesday 6 August at 13:30

Wednesday 7 August at 13:30

Tuesday 13 August at 13:30

Wednesday 14 August at 13:30

Tuesday 20 August at 13:30

Wednesday 21 August at 13:30

Tuesday 27 August at 13:30

Wednesday 28 August at 13:30

Tuesday 3 September at 13:30

Wednesday 4 September at 13:30

Regular session dates and times

Weekdays - anytime before 16:00

To book

Places must be booked in advance by calling 020 8556 2629.

Summer holiday activities

This summer there's no need to have bored little faces; our range of horse riding activities is perfect for keeping them entertained.

Horseriding
Own a pony

Own a Pony day

Get hands-on experience in all aspects of horse care such as grooming, handling and putting on saddles and bridles. Once the horses are ready, they'll enjoy a half an hour ride on their pony. Sessions are aimed at children aged 8 and up.

Price

£50 per person

Session dates and times

Tuesday 23 July from 11:00 - 14:00

Thursday 25 July from 09:00 - 12:00

Tuesday 30 July from 11:00 - 14:00

Thursday 1 August from 09:00 - 12:00

Tuesday 6 August from 11:00 - 14:00

Thursday 8 August from 09:00 - 12:00

Tuesday 13 August from 11:00 - 14:00

Thursday 15 August from 09:00 - 12:00

Tuesday 20 August from 11:00 - 14:00

Thursday 22 August from 09:00 - 12:00

Tuesday 27 August from 11:00 - 14:00

Thursday 29 August from 09:00 - 12:00

Tuesday 3 Septmeber from 11:00 - 14:00

Thursday 5 September from 09:00 - 12:00

To book

Call us on 020 8556 2629 to book your spot. Please book in advance to avoid disappointment.

Own a Pony day
Mini Own a Pony

Mini Own a Pony day

Mini Own a Pony sessions give your little ones aged 5-8 years old the chance to really experience what it's like owning a pony. Children will have fun and gain confidence being around ponies on this two hour course and will receive qualified instruction throughout while grooming, tacking up and riding.

Price

£30 per session

Session dates and times

Monday 22 July from 12:00 - 14:00

Wednesday 24 July from 11:30 - 13:30

Friday 26 July from 10:00 - 12:00

Monday 29 July from 12:00 - 14:00

Wednesday 31 July from 11:30 - 13:30

Friday 2 August from 10:00 - 12:00

Monday 5 August from 12:00 - 14:00

Wednesday 7 August from 11:30 - 13:30

Friday 9 August from 10:00 - 12:00

Monday 12 August from 12:00 - 14:00

Wednesday 14 August from 11:30 - 13:30

Friday 16 August from 10:00 - 12:00

Monday 19 August from 12:00 - 14:00

Wednesday 21 August from 11:30 - 13:30

Monday 26 August from 12:00 - 14:00

Wednesday 28 August from 11:30 - 13:30

Monday 2 September from 12:00 - 14:00

Wednesday 4 September from 11:30 - 13:30

Friday 6 September from 10:00 - 12:00

 

To book

Call us on 020 8556 2629 to book your spot. Spaces are limited to 10 per session, so please book in advance to avoid disappointment.

Pony Club

Pony Club

Anyone can join the UK Pony Club – take a look at pcuk.org for details. Pony Club members who regularly ride at Lee Valley Riding Centre are eligible to join the Lee Valley Pony Club, who meet once a week. Pony Club is about much more than just riding – children learn about caring for a horse too, with achievement badges covering subjects like feeding, equipment, pony behavior and grooming.

Book now

Call us on 020 8556 2629 or email ridingcentre@vibrantpartnerships.co.uk

Plan their next party

Promotions

|

Contact us

|

Lee Valley Riding Centre

71 Lea Bridge Road
Leyton
London E10 7QL
Cookies are used on this website to ensure that we give you the best experience possible.
By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies. Information on our use of cookies.